جائزة وايز للتعليم

الفائزة بجائزة وايز للتعليم 2015 - الدكتورة سكينة يعقوبي

الدكتورة سكينة يعقوبي تنال جائزة وايز للتعليم لعام 2015.

قدّمت صاحبة السموّ الشيخة موزا بنت ناصر جائزة وايز للتعليم للدكتورة سكينة يعقوبي خلال مؤتمر القمّة العالمي للابتكار في التعليم الذي انعقد في نسخته السابعة في القاصمة القطرية الدوحة يوم الرابع من نوفمبر 2015.

وبمناسبة تلقيها لجائزة وايز قالت الدكتورة يعقوبي: "إنه لشرف عظيم ونعمة من الله أن أكون الفائزة بجائزة وايز للتعليم لهذا العام. وهذه الجائزة ذات مغزى خاص بالنسبة لي لأنها جاءت في وقت تمرّ فيه أفغانستان بفترة عصيبة؛ إذ يعيش شعبي تحت وطأة الرعب والفقر. فهم يعانون الأمرّين ويشعرون بالعجز واليأس، ولكن رغم ذلك، أضاءت لي بارقة أمل. فبحصولي على هذه الجائزة، يمكننا أن نستمر في توفير التعليم للمزيد من الأفغانيين، فنمنحهم بذلك الأمل ونشجعهم على المضي قدمًا رغم التحديات التي يواجهون. إنها حقًا لمنحة عظيمة، وأودّ أن أهديها لمعهد التعلم الأفغاني ولكافة النساء، والرجال، والأطفال الذين نسعى لتعليمهم."  

بالنسبة للدكتورة سكينة يعقوبي، وحده التعليم، لا الأسلحة، هو الذي يمكنه تغيير المجتمع. وتؤمن الدكتورة يعقوبي أنّ اتباع نهج مجتمعي شامل يشكّل حجر الأساس لتعزيز بيئة محترمة، وخلق الفرص الاقتصادية وتعزيز الرعاية الصحية للجميع.
وقد أمضت الدكتورة يعقوبي، والبالغة من العمر 65 عامًا، والتي يطلق عليها لقب "أم التعليم في أفغانستان"، عقدين من الزمن وهي تحاول جاهدةً إعادة بناء المشهد التعليمي الذي دمّرته الحرب في بلادها.

وقد بدأت الدكتورة يعقوبي رحلتها في مطلع التسعينيات، حين بدأت تعمل في مخيم لللاجئين الأفغان في باكستان. ولأنها كانت معلمة شغوفة بعملها، عكفت على تدريب المعلمين، وفتحت مدارس للأطفال، ومراكز لتعليم النساء. ولم يردعها حكم طالبان في منتصف التسعينيات من أداء مهمتها المتمثلة في توفير التعليم والخدمات الصحيّة للنساء والأطفال، وخصوصًا الفتيات. وفي عام 1995، أطلقت الدكتورة سكينة يعقوبي المعهد الأفغاني للتعليم والذي يهدف إلى تحسين تدريب المعلمين من خلال الابتكار. وتركز برامج المعهد الأفغاني للتعليم على تدريب معلمين ذوي كفاءة عالية، وتوفير التعليم الشامل للمعلمين الأفغان في باكستان وأفغانستان؛ وعندما ينهي المعلمون تدريبهم على أساسيات التعليم، يقدم لهم المعهد إمكانية المشاركة في ورش عمل لتعزيز مهارات التعليم لديهم.
وعندما حظرت طالبان تعليم الفتيات في التسعينيات، دعم المعهد الأفغاني للتعليم فكرة المدارس المنزلية السرية لتعليم 3000 طالبة في جميع أنحاء البلاد. كما أنه كان أيضًا أول منظمة تفتتح مراكز تعليمية للنساء في البلاد، وما يزال مستمرا في سعيه الحثيث لإيجاد طرق مبتكرة لتوفير التعليم والمهارات المهنية للفتيات والنساء.

وتحت قيادة الدكتورة يعقوبي  غدى المعهد الأفغاني للتعليم منظمة رائدة ذات رؤية طموحة تعمل على المستوى الشعبي لتمكين المرأة والمجتمعات المحلية. وقد أطلقت هذه المقاربة التصاعدية الحراكَ لإحداث تحول إيجابي مستمر على المستوى المحلي. ومنذ بداية تأسيسها، قدم المعهد الخدمات التعليمية والصحية  إلى 12 مليون شخص على الأقل من الذين يعيشون في المناطق الريفية والمهمشة في أفغانستان.

وفي الآونة الأخيرة، افتتح المعهد الأفغاني للتعليم مدارس خاصة لتوفير التعليم عالي الجودة بأسعار معقولة. كما أنشأت أيضًا محطة إذاعية، لبثّ المحتوى التعليمي الخاص بالمعهد التابع لها إلى سكان المناطق النائية. وتشمل خططها المستقبلية كذلك إنشاء شبكة تلفزيونية وجامعة للنساء.
و تقول الدكتورة يعقوبي "أطمح في أن أرى أفغانستان بلدا حرا ومجتمعا يحصل فيه الجميع على تعليم لائق. يجب أن تحصل كل فتاة في أفغانستان على التعليم - هذا هو حلمي، فأنا لا أملك حلما صغيرا. طموحي كبير، لطالما كان طموحي كبيرا وسوف يبقى دائما كذلك. وأعتقد أنّه سيأتي يوم ينهض فيه هذا البلد، وأنا أتطلّع بشوق إلى  هذا اليوم ".
 

شاهد الخطاب الخاص

 

أعضاء لجنة جائزة وايز للتعليم

madhav_chavan_1_0.png
الدكتور ماداف شافان
المدير التنفيذي ورئيس منظمة براثام للتعليم
الهند

حضرة السيدة جوليا جيلارد
رئيسة وزراء أستراليا السابقة
أستراليا
 الدكتورة ميشيل بيير لويس
رئيسة وزراء هاييتي السابقة
هاييتي
ooseng.png
البروفيسور أون سنج تان
مدير المعهد الوطني للتعليم
سنغافورة
 
 
السيدة أندرولا فاسيليو
المفوضة الأوروبية للتعليم والثقافة وتعدد اللغات والشباب 
قبرص
 

لجنة تحكيم جائزة وايز

 الدكتور حسن الدرهم،
قطر
البروفيسور كاي منج تشنج،
الصين
 الدكتورة كلوديا كوستن،
البرازيل
 الدكتور ستيفانوس جيالاماس،
اليونان
 الدكتور آلان جودمان،
الولايات المتحدة الأميركية    
maryjoypigozziwise.jpgالدكتورة ماري جوي بيجوزي، 
قطر
السيد آصف صالح،
بنغلادش

The WISE Prize for Education

2015 WISE Prize for Education - Dr. Sakena Yacoobi

2015 WISE Prize for Education - Dr. Sakena Yacoobi

Dr. Sakena Yacoobi Awarded the 2015 WISE Prize for Education.

Her Highness Sheikha Moza bint Nasser presented the WISE Prize for Education to Dr. Sakena Yacoobi at the seventh World Innovation Summit for Education in Doha, Qatar on November 4, 2015.

On receiving the WISE Prize for Education, Dr. Yacoobi said, “I feel honored and blessed to be chosen as this year’s WISE Prize for Education Laureate. It is particularly meaningful because this is such a crucial time in Afghanistan. My people live in terror and poverty. They are suffering and feel hopeless. Yet, at this moment a light has appeared. With this Prize, we know that we can continue to educate more and more Afghans, giving them hope and encouraging them to go forward no matter what they are facing. It is such a great gift to me, and I dedicate the Prize to the Afghan Institute of Learning and all of the women, men and children we are educating.”

For Dr. Yacoobi, it’s education and not guns that can transform society. She believes that a community-based, holistic approach is key to fostering a respectful environment, creating economic opportunities and promoting healthcare for all.

Fondly known as Afghanistan’s mother of education, 65-year-old Yacoobi has spent the past two decades working persistently to rebuild her country’s educational landscape, devastated by decades of war.

It all began in the early nineties, when Sakena Yacoobi started working in Afghan refugee camps in Pakistan. A passionate educator herself, she trained teachers, opened schools for children, and learning centers for women. The Taliban rule in the mid-1990s did not deter Dr. Yacoobi from her mission to provide education and health services to women and children, especially girls. She launched the Afghan Institute of Learning (AIL) in 1995 to carry on this work. Her primary objective was to improve and innovate teacher training. AIL’s teacher training programs focus on quality, in-depth education to Afghan teachers in Pakistan and Afghanistan. Once teachers are trained in the pedagogical basics of teaching, AIL offers workshops to allow them to go deeper in a bid to strengthen their teaching skills.

When the Taliban banned girls’ education in the nineties, AIL supported underground home schools for 3,000 girls across the country. It was also the first organization to open learning centers for women in the country and continues to constantly innovate to provide literacy and vocational skills to girls and women.

Under her leadership, AIL has established itself as a groundbreaking, visionary organization which works at the grassroots level to empower women and communities. This bottom up approach in education has triggered a lasting local transformation. Since its establishment, AIL has brought education and health services to at least 12 million beneficiaries living in rural and marginalized areas of Afghanistan.

More recently, Dr. Yacoobi opened private schools under her own name to provide high quality affordable education. She also set up a radio station, to deliver her institute’s educational content to people living in remote areas. Her future plans also include the creation of a television network and a university for women.

“My vision for Afghanistan is a free country, a society where everybody is educated. Every single girl must be educated in Afghanistan - that is my dream. I don’t have a small dream. My vision is big, has been big and is going to be big, constantly. And I think that there is going to be a day that this country will rise up, and I am looking for that day,” says Dr. Yacoobi.

Watch the Special Address



WISE Prize - Jury Members


madhav_chavan_1_0.png
Dr. Madhav Chavan
President of Pratham Education
Foundation
India

Hon. Ms Julia Gillard
Former Prime Minister
Australia
Dr. Michèle Pierre-Louis
Former Prime Minister
Haiti
ooseng.png
Prof Tan Oon Seng
Director of the National Institute of Education
Singapore
Ms Androulla Vassiliou
Former European Commissioner
for Education, Culture, Multilingualism and Youth
Cyprus
 

WISE Prize Committee

Dr. Hassan R. Al-Derham,
Qatar
Prof. Kai Ming Cheng,
China
Dr. Claudia Costin,
Brazil
Dr. Stefanos Gialamas,
Greece
Dr. Allan Goodman,
United States of America
maryjoypigozziwise.jpgDr. Mary Joy Pigozzi,
Qatar
Mr. Asif Saleh,
Bangladesh