The 2010 WISE Awards

The 2010 WISE Awards recognized exceptional achievements under the new theme of Transforming Education: Investment, Innovation and Inclusion. Through their effective strategies, sustainable practices and inclusive models, the winning projects all had the capacity to spread their influence far and wide and connect to the global community.

Commenting on the winning projects, Dr. Abdulla bin Ali Al-Thani, Chairman of WISE and Chairman of the WISE Awards Jury, said: “This year, once again, the diversity and quality of applications have been exceptional, and I am confident that the WISE Awards 2010 Winners will offer inspiration to educational practitioners across the world. This is a fine illustration of what WISE can achieve as a global forum for the sharing of best practice and experience. Its worldwide reach is multiplying the beneficial effects of individual educational initiatives and improving people’s lives.”

Find out more about the Winners and their impact:

 World Innovation Summit for Education Awards -Citizens Foundation, pakistanProject: The Citizens Foundation 
 Organisation: The Citizens Foundation
 Country: Pakistan

World Innovation Summit for Education Awards - MOCEP, TurkeyProject: Mother Child Education program (MOCEP)
Organisation: ACEV – Mother Child Education Foundation
Country: Turkey

WISE Awards - The Smallholders Farmers Rural Radio, NigeriaProject: The Smallholder Farmers Rural Radio
Organisation: The Smallholders Foundation
Country: Nigeria

WISE Awards - MIT OpenCourseWare, USAProject: MIT OpenCourseWare
Organisation: Massachussets Institute of Technology
Country: USA

WISE Awards - Next Einstein Initiative, South AfricaProject: Next Einstein Initiative (AIMS-NEI)
Organisation: African Institute for Mathematical Sciences (AIMS)
Country: South Africa

WISE awards - Rewrite the Future, UKProject: Rewrite the Future
Organisation: Save the Children
Country: UK – leading for Save the Children International


> Find out more about the Finalists
> 2010 Jury Members

WISE Awards