جائزة وايز للتعليم

الفائزون حسب السنة

SY
2015 - الدكتورة سكينة يعقوبي
 
فازت الدكتورة سكينة يعقوبي بجائزة وايز للتعليم خلال مؤتمر القمّة العالمي للابتكار في التعليم الذي انعقد في نسخته السابعة في العاصمة القطرية الدوحة يوم الرابع من نوفمبر2015.
أطلقت الدكتورة سكينة يعقوبي سنة 1995 المعهد الأفغاني للتعليم للرد على الحاجة الماسة في مجال الصحة و التعليم في أفغانستان، حيث يوفر المعهد تدريبات معمقة لمعلمين أفغان في كل من أفغانستان و باكستان. كما قام المعهد بإنشاء مدارس سرية لثلاثة آلاف طفلة خلال فترة حكم طالبان الذين منعوا تعليم الفتيات في منتصف التسعينات. المعهد الأفغاني للتعليم هو أول معهد تعليمي فتح أبوابه لنساء أفغانستان حيث قدم لهن تدريبات لإكتساب مهارات مهنية و أدبية ووفر فرص تمكين مستمر للنساء والمجتمع بشكل عام.
2014 - السيدة آن كوتون
 
تم تقديم جائزة وايز للتعليم لعام 2014 للسيدة آن كوتون، مؤسس ورئيس منظمة كامفيد. ففي عام 1993، أنشأت السيدة آن كوتون حملة من أجل تعليم الإناث ترمي لرعاية وتمويل برامج يتم تصميمها وتنفيذها من قبل المجتمعات المحلية بما يتناسب مع احتياجاتهم المحددة. وتتبع المنظمة نهجًا شموليًا من الشراكة مع جميع الدوائر التي تؤثر على خيارات التعليم والحياة المتاحة أمام الفتيات لكسر حلقة الفقر، وزواج الأطفال، والمعدلات المرتفعة للمواليد، والمعدلات العالية في الإصابة بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية المكتسب/الإيدز. وقد عادت البرامج التعليمة المبتكرة التي يقودها المجتمع المحلي بالفائدة على مايربو على ثلاثة ملايين طفل في زيمبابوي وزامبيا وغانا وتنزانيا وملاوي، ويتم تنفيذها اليوم في 5,085 من المدارس الشريكة في 115 منطقة ريفية.
2013 - السيدة فيكي كولبيرت

 السيدة فيكي كولبيرت، الحائزة على جائزة وايز للتعليم لعام 2013، هي مؤسسة ومديرة "مؤسسة المدرسة الجديدة"؛ إذ أدركت السيدة كولبيرت أن التعليم هو حجر الزاوية في التنمية البشرية، فجمعت بين خبرتها كباحثة، وكإحدى صانعي السياسات، وكإحدى رائدات العمل الاجتماعي، لإطلاق مبادرتها التي ترمي لتطبيق أساليب تعليمية تجعل الطالب محور العملية التعليمية في ريف كولومبيا. وقد تم تنفيذ البرنامج الذي أطلقته في جميع أنحاء أمريكا اللاتينية ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي، وكذلك في تيمور الشرقية وفيتنام، الأمر الذي أثمر عن تمكين خمسة ملايين طفل حول العالم من الحصول على تعليم أساسي ذي جودة عالية.
2012 - الدكتور ماداف شافان

الدكتور مادهاف شافان، الفائز بجائزة وايز للتعليم في عام 2012، هو الشريك المؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي لمنظمة براثام، وهي أكبر منظمة غير حكومية للتعليم في الهند، حيث وضع الدكتور شافان صيغة بسيطة لتوفير التعليم الأساسي لملايين الأطفال المحرومين في الهند. واليوم أضحت البرامج التي أطلقها تُطبق  في 17 من أصل 28 ولاية في البلاد. وتركز مبادرات منظمة براثام على تلبية احتياجات التعليم ماقبل المدرسي لجميع الأطفال المنتظمين في المدارس وأولئك غير الملتحقين بالمدارس على حد سواء. وتشمل تلك البرامج تعليم مبادئ الحاسوب، والتدريب المهني، وبرامج خاصة للأطفال المعرضين للخطر والأطفال العاملين.
2011 - السير فاضل حسن عابد

السير فاضل حسن عابد أولُ الفائزين بجائزة وايز للتعليم، وهو مؤسس ورئيس مجلس إدارة منظمة براك، واحدة من المنظمات التنموية الرائدة في العالم. وقد ساهمت منظمة براك بشكل مباشر، وفي فترة تزيد عن 40 عامًا، في تعليم مايربو على 10 ملايين طالب وطالبة، من مرحلة ما قبل التعليم الابتدائي وحتى المرحلة الثانوية. واليوم تُطبق برامج منظمة براك في تسعة بلدان أخرى في آسيا وإفريقيا وأمريكا اللاتينية، وقد أضحت بالفعل واحدة من أكبر المنظمات غير الحكومية في العالم.

The WISE Prize for Education

2014 WISE Prize for Education

Laureates by Year

Dr. Sakena Yacoobi
2015 - Dr. Sakena Yacoobi, Afghanistan

The 2015 WISE Prize for Education was presented to Dr. Sakena Yacoobi, founder and CEO of the Afghan Institute of Learning (AIL). Dr. Yacoobi founded the Institute in 1995 in response to the lack of education and healthcare in Afghanistan.  When girls’ education was banned under Taliban rule, the AIL organized underground home schools for 3,000 girls across the country. AIL offers teacher training programs for Afghan teachers in Pakistan and Afghanistan, with continuous training allowing them to deepen and strengthen their skills. The Institute was also the first to open learning centers for women in Afghanistan, and now provides hundreds of thousands of women and children with services, vocational skills, literacy and continuous empowerment at the grassroots level.
 
 
2014 - Ms Ann Cotton, The United Kingdom

The 2014 WISE Prize for Education was presented to Ms Ann Cotton, Founder and President of Camfed. In 1993, Cotton founded the Campaign for Female Education, which sponsors programs designed and implemented by communities to fully suit their unique needs. The organization takes a holistic approach by working in partnership with all the constituencies that influence a girl’s education and life choices to break the cycle of poverty, child marriage, high birth rates, and high rates of HIV/AIDS.  Innovative, community-led education programs have already benefitted over three million children in Zimbabwe, Zambia, Ghana, Tanzania, and Malawi, and are implemented across 5,085 partner schools in 115 rural districts.

 
2013 - Ms. Vicky Colbert, Colombia

Ms Vicky Colbert, winner of the 2013 WISE Prize for Education, is Founder and Director of Fundación Escuela Nueva.  Ms Colbert recognized that education is the keystone of human development. Combining her experience as a researcher, policy maker, and social entrepreneur, Ms Colbert’s initiative brought student-centered methods to neglected regions of Colombia.  The program has been implemented throughout Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as in East Timor and Vietnam, empowering five million children around the globe with high-quality basic education.  


 
 
2012 – Dr. Madhav Chavan, India 

Dr. Madhav Chavan, Co-founder and CEO of Pratham, the largest education NGO in India, won the WISE Prize for Education in 2012. Dr Chavan devised a simple formula to bring basic education to millions of under-privileged children in India. The organization’s programs are now active in 17 of the country’s 28 states. Pratham’s initiatives address the pre-school education needs of both in-school and out-of-school children –including computer literacy, vocational training, and special programs for vulnerable and working children.
2011 – Sir Fazle Hasan Abed, Bangladesh

The innaugural WISE Prize for Education was presented to Sir Fazle Hasan Abed, Founder and Chairman of BRAC, one of the world’s leading development organizations. For over 40 years, BRAC has contributed directly to the education of more than 10 million students, from pre-primary through secondary levels. Now active in nine other countries in Asia, Africa, and Latin America, BRAC is one of the largest non-governmental organizations in the world.