مؤسسة قطر

مؤسسة قطر

 
تدعم مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع دولةَ قطر في تحويل اقتصادها المعتمد على الموارد الطبيعية إلى اقتصاد المعرفة. تم إنشاء المؤسسة سنة 1995 بمبادرةٍ كريمةٍ من صاحب السمو الأمير الوالد الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني، وتتولى صاحبة السمو الشيخة موزا بنت ناصر رئاسة مجلس إدارتها وتُعتبر قوتها الدافعة. وتقوم أعمال المؤسسة على ثلاث ركائز هي التعليم والبحث العلمي وتنمية المجتمع.

 

التعليم

توفر مؤسسة قطر مستويات عالمية من التعليم وخبرات العمل والفرص الوظيفية لمساعدة الشباب القطري في تطوير السلوكيات والمهارات اللازمة لبناء الاقتصاد الجديد والمجتمع.

وتوفر المؤسسة التعليم في جميع المستويات، من المرحلة الابتدائية حتى الجامعة، وذلك في المدينة التعليمية، وهي صرح جامعي متكامل على مساحة 2,500 فدان في ضواحي الدوحة، يستقبل نحو 4,000 طالب من 90 جنسية.

جامعة حمد بن خليفة، عضو مؤسسة قطر للتربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع، هي جامعة بحثية ناشئة تركز على التعاون المتميز مع الشركاء المحليين والدوليين. وهي تقع في المدينة التعليمية في الدوحة، وتسعى لتوفير فرص لا مثيل لها للمنح الدراسية والتدريس والاكتشاف والتعلم لجميع الطلاب من خلال مجموعة من البرامج متعددة التخصصات.

ومن شركاء الجامعة، جامعة فرجينيا كومنولث في قطر وكليّة طب وايل كورنيل في قطر وجامعة تكساس إيه آند إم في قطر وجامعة كارنيجي ميلون في قطر وجامعة جورجتاون كليّة الشؤون الدولية في قطر وجامعة نورث وسترن في قطر وجامعة الدراسات العليا للإدارة (HEC Paris) في قطر وكليّة لندن الجامعية في قطر.
 

العلوم والبحوث


تشجع مؤسسة قطر السعي وراء المعرفة وتطوير التقنيات الجديدة. وعماد هذه المقاربة هو الجمع بين البحوث الوطنية والخبرات الخارجية لبناء شبكاتٍ تطوّر حلولًا محلية لقطر والمنطقة. كما تعتمد على بناء قاعدة أبحاث نظرية وتطبيقية لمساعدة الجامعات والشركات على التعاون في ترجمة الأفكار إلى وقائع فعليّة.

 

تنمية المجتمع


إضافة إلى الدعم الذي تقدمه لتحويل دولة قطر إلى اقتصادٍ قائم على المعرفة، تساعد مؤسسة قطر أيضاً في بناء مجتمع يتكامل مع هذا العصر الجديد بأفضل الطرق. وتتضمن تنمية المجتمع العمل مع الشركاء لرعاية مجتمع تقدمي، وتعزيز الحياة الثقافية في البلاد وحماية تراثها، وتلبية الاحتياجات الاجتماعية المباشرة داخل البلاد وخارجها.

Qatar Foundation

WISE picture Qatar Foundation

Qatar Foundation

 
Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development supports the transition of Qatar from a carbon economy to one based on the development of knowledge. It was established in 1995 by His Highness The Father Amir Sheikh Hamad bin Khalifa Al-Thani. Her Highness Sheikha Moza bint Nasser is Qatar Foundation’s Chairperson and driving force. Qatar Foundation structures its actions around three pillars: Education, Science and Research, and associated Community Development.

 

Education

Qatar Foundation is bringing world-class education, work experience and career opportunities to Qatar so young people can develop the attitudes and skills required for building its new economy and society.

Qatar Foundation pro- vides education at every level, from elementary school through univer- sity, in Education City, a 2,500-acre multiversity on the outskirts of Doha, with a total of nearly 4,000 students of 90 nationalities.

Hamad bin Khalifa University (HBKU), a member of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science and Community Development, is an emerging re- search university building upon unique collaborations with local and inter- national partners. Located within Education City in Doha, HBKU seeks to provide unparalleled opportunities for scholar- ship, teaching, discovery, and learning for all of its students through an ar- ray of interdisciplinary programs.

HBKU’s partners are Virginia Commonwealth University in Qatar, Weill Cornell Medical College in Qatar, Texas A&M University at Qatar, Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar, Georgetown University School of Foreign Service in Qatar, Northwestern University in Qatar, HEC Paris in Qatar, and University College London Qatar.
 

Science & Research


Qatar Foundation encourages the pursuit of knowledge and the development of new technologies. Central to this approach is combining national research with expertise from abroad to build networks that will yield homegrown solutions for Qatar and the region. It is also building a pure and applied re- search base to help universities and businesses collaborate in translating ideas into commercial realities.


Community Development


While Qatar Foundation supports Qatar in its transition to a knowledge-based economy; it is also helping build the kind of society that will best complement this new era. Community development involves working with partners to foster a progressive society, to enhance Qatar’s cultural life and protect its heritage, and to address immediate social needs, both within the country and abroad.