معلومات عن المؤتمر

معلومات عن المؤتمر

 
أطلقت صاحبة السمو الشيخة موزا بنت ناصر مبادرتها عام 2009 بعقد مؤتمر سنوي للابتكار في التعليم. وقد شرعت مؤسسة قطر التربية والعلوم وتنمية المجتمع بتنيظم "القمة العالمية لللابتكار في التعليم - وايز" منذ ذلك الحين. ويمثل مؤتمر(وايز)  مبادرة دولية متعددة القطاعات تتيح التفكير الخلاق والنقاش والعمل الهادف من أجل بناء مستقبل التعليم من خلال الابتكار. ومن خلال قمته السنوية ومجموعة مبادراته المستمرة، يعتبر (وايز)  مرجعاً عالمياً لمنهجيات التعليم الحديثة. 

لقد ساد التوجه نحو الابتكار المستمر منذ فترة طويلة في قطاعات كالتكنولوجيا والرعاية الصحية، بينما غاب مثل هذا التوجه عن قطاع التعليم عمومًا، في صياغة السياسات وفي الفصول الدراسية على حد سواء. والتعليم أيضًا هو المفتاح لمواجهة أصعب التحديات التي تواجه اليوم جميع دول العالم: الفقر، والنزاعات، واللامساواة، والبطالة، والاستدامة البيئية والتحديات المستقبلية. ولكن هناك فجوة آخذة في الاتساع بين أنظمة التعليم المطبقة حاليًا وتلك المطلوبة لتلبية احتياجات أجيال المستقبل.

يشكل مؤتمر قمة "وايز" استجابةً لضرورة تجديد التعليم وتوفير منصة عالمية لإيجاد أفكار وحلول جديدة. ومن خلال القمة السنوية ومجموعة متزايدة من الأنشطة على مدار السنة، يمكّن المؤتمر المفكرين وواضعي السياسات والممارسين من تبادل أفكار تثمر فوائد حقيقية للمجتمع من خلال التعليم.

ومنذ عام 2009، تطوّر مؤتمر "وايز" إلى هيئة عالمية نابضة بالحياة ومتعددة القطاعات، ما فتئت تولّد الحوار المثمر والشراكات المنتجة. وهذه الهيئة عبارة عن شبكة من الأطراف المعنية بقطاع التعليم، بدءًا بالطلاب وانتهاء بصنّاع القرار من نحو 200  دولة ممن يتبادلون الأفكار ويتعاونون لاقتراح حلول خلاقة لمعالجة التحديات التي تواجه التعليم.

About WISE

WISE picture About WISE

About WISE

Qatar Foundation, under the leadership of its Chairperson, Her Highness Sheikha Moza bint Nasser established the World Innovation Summit for Education (WISE) in 2009. WISE is an international, multi-sectoral platform for creative thinking, debate and purposeful action. WISE has established itself as a global reference in new approaches to education. Through both the annual Summit and a range of ongoing programs WISE is promoting innovation and building the future of education through collaboration. 

The thrust for constant innovation has long prevailed in sectors such as technology and healthcare, but education has generally lacked this approach in both policymaking and in the classroom.
Moreover education is key to addressing the toughest challenges facing communities around the world today – poverty, conflict, inequality, unemployment, environmental sustainability and future challenges. But there is a widening gap between the education systems currently in place and those required to meet the needs of future generations. 

WISE is a response to the necessity of revitalizing education and providing a global platform for the development of new ideas and solutions. Since 2009, WISE has evolved into a thriving global, multi-sectoral community, which continues to generate fruitful dialogue and productive partnerships. The WISE community is a network of education stakeholders - from students to decision-makers - from about 200 countries who share ideas and collaborate to seek creative solutions to solve challenges facing education.